Run your stress away

Trail-at-Three-Oaks
Photo taken by me at Three Oaks.

Despite the fact that my shoes get covered in mud and sweat pours down my face, I feel great after every run. I usually run at Snow Creek Park or at the Three Oaks trail. Running is a perfect way for me to set my mood.

After my runs, I’d feel limitless.

Running releases endorphins that reduce the perception of pain and trigger a positive feeling in the body. That’s why many feel great after going on a run. The cathartic and uplifting feeling it presents is also known as “runner’s high”.


Running also:

brain pet



In tribute to the euphoric effects of running, I propose Nora Jones’ “Come Away with Me” be changed to “Run Away with Me”. If there’s any coming or going away, it’s got to be by the best means out there.

Leave a Reply

